New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s age, buying and selling using technology has immensely changed the lives of its users. I completely agree with the statement as for buyers it has increased their efficiency, while for sellers it has created a medium through which they can target their audience efficiently with lesser overhead cost.

To begin with, the technology and e-commerce have created convenience for buyers and sellers. In early days, purchasing products from the markets was quite hectic as people have to physically visit mall and markets to purchase goods which used to take a lot of time and energy but now with the help of technology they can purchase products online. To illustrate this, lots of products which were not available easily before are now available online and the purchaser can buy them online and they can also pay them via online banking without physically visiting the banks. Thus, the technology has created virtual stores through which the buyers can purchase the goods conveniently saving their lots of time, energy and efficiency.

With respect to the seller’s point of view, the technology is playing a very crucial role. Firstly, technology is providing a digital platform to the retailers though which they can sell their goods online. Recently, companies such as Google, Facebook , Instagram and many more like them are providing customized pages to the sellers, where they can easily approach their buyers . Secondly, the overhead cost also reduced significantly as the merchants do not need to pay for the rent and other utilities of maintaining physical premises. Finally, overall visibility of the products also increases as shoppers can easily approach them on their Web and Facebook pages.

In conclusion, the various benefits that the technology has brought for the seller and buyers are immense such as decreasing overhead cost and