Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely believe that the individuals who are genius of science and technology are considered valued more in the contemporary society than the individuals who belong to music and art industry. I completely agree with the statement because scientist and technology specialist creates different invention and they have vast career and they are being paid with high remuneration and perquisites.

To begin with, scientists and technology experts are the individual who creates various technological inventions .As science and technological inventions are vital for any society and without technological invention, societies cannot sustain. So they often more venerated in their society. For Example, scientists like Graham Bell and Albert Einstein are still remembered and respected because of their contribution to the society. This is because of their contribution for the society.

In addition to this, scientists and technology experts have lengthy career till they get retired. In other words, their service is being utilised till they reach the superannuation age. To elaborate this, they often serve to private and public sector which requires them to work for at least 25-30 years. So, if any individual who has long and stable career ought to get more respect in his surroundings. Furthermore, they get high salary and perks compare to other member of the society. As a result, they are valued more in their society.

In conclusion, individuals from science and technology are always valued more compare to the arts and music industry individuals because they create new inventions and they have more financial stability in their career.