News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures

- Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

- What is your opinion about this

In our daily life, we see many photos or images of news events in newspapers and on television. Some people say that, the visualization is more effective than words but photos cannot tell more then they show. This essay will discuss why photos or pictures are more effective than words.

The idea that showing pictures is that effective way is obviously true, because our brain is trained to memorized things quickly if information is in the form of picture or photos, brain has more visualization power. We can easily recollect the things from picture. For example, we can easily remember movie story rather than reading a story books in addition, young people don’t like reading recently, they are used to collect the information from the internet rather than reading books for them images should be much more effective than reading every single letters. For this reason pictures are more effective than words.

Conversely, pictures cannot tell more than they show. We cannot predict anything from the picture for example, In news we offense see murder picture, you can see a facial expression of a murder in the picture, but you never know his history or habits without reading an investigation about him picture cannot tell you hall story or truth behind it.

In conclusion, Pictures are more effective than words, but we should be more flexible to accept reading words as well as watching images, not escaping from letters. We have to try to collect the balanced information from media, not only by the pictures, but also valuable words.