Stress – related illnesses are becoming increasingly common

- What do you think are the causes of this?

- What solutions can you suggest?

People are increasingly suffering from sicknesses as a result of stress. There are so many causes which increases stress - related illnesses including long working hours at office and increasing work pressure will also suggest to solution to these problems including improving ones work-life balance and diet.

In today’s corporate world people are working for longer hours with work pressure to achieve targets in competitive domain for example, some people wants higher position and higher paying jobs for that they do overtime and take the additional responsibility to prove them self-better than other, Nowadays most of the people work on computer for that they have to seat on one place for longer time which leads to obesity, for this reason physical and mental stress increasing.

Maintaining a good work-life balance and improving one’s diet are both important to overcome the stress related illnesses. People need to realize that if they live only for work or money than they will suffer either mentally or physically. For example, employees should stop working on weekends, they have to take regular breaks from work to socialize with family and friends, healthy diet and regular exercise should be included in regular routine. Therefore, in order to reduces stress balance is required between work and healthy diet, exercises.

In conclusion, in today’s fast moving world more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by long working hours and intense work pressure and also suggested that the solution to this problem is to manage a better work-life balance and to eat a healthier diet. It is common believe that an apple a day keeps the doctor away like that regular exercise and healthier diet keeps stress away.