Norway's, many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In recent days, people are interested to do the job from their residence than the office. I do agree with this notion. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of this particular issue.

Majority of the people are willing to do work from home as they can manage both family and office at the same time. The most important benefit of this is the mental and physical stress and strain can be avoided and due to this, the employee can do better. Another important fact is that the attrition rate can be reduced in the organization. As a result, the cost of recruitment can be brought down so that the organization can be benefited.

In addition to this, the employee can avoid traveling. Nowadays, traveling will take most of the time due to traffic. This traveling time can be effectively used for attending the client as well as completing the target. Moreover, environmental pollution can be avoided by the less usage of the vehicle which we use for transportation.

Nevertheless, the major disadvantage of work from home is the hike and promotions. The employer may fail to analyze the employee's performance of the employee in a systematic way and the employee may not be evaluated based on their qualification and experience as for how they analyze a regular employee in the office.

In addition to this, the organization's culture is one of the most important factors which may not be understood by the employee. The organizational culture is of the most important fact for the employee's carrier which can lead a major role in the performance of an employee. Due to this, the candidate can lose the chance of interacting with people. The organizational culture can motivate and make understand the employee about the employer effectively.

In conclusion, I believe that the work from home is an added advantage for the employees to manage family and work at the same time.