Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of

In this contemporary era, multifarious products and drugs are manufactured, while to check the safety experiments are done on animals. Whereas, some people argue that these tests should not be carried out, as it is inhumane to make animals suffer. While, others are in favor of it because of benefits to humanity.

To commence with, animals are part of every nation and its culture, so like humans they should be free as well. People have no right to be cruel to them. To illustrate, for developing a single medicine, it is tested on various animals for number of times. Individual are risking animals life for saving human race. Moreover, it is morally wrong, all living souls are similar and creatures also have a family. So, for testing cosmetics or other product people are taking them away from their family merely for making more money. Hence, it is selfishness of humans to use animals for their benefits.

Nevertheless, if drug for any fatal disease is discovered and saves thousands of lives then it seem's to be fair to test a medicine on animals. As, for safety purposes it is obligatory to check it before using. Furthermore, tests are done on only few species, which are abundant in number. For instance, most of the products are done on mice, rabbits and monkeys Thus, it will not reduce them or make them extinct, while there are immense merits to humanity.

In my opinion, nature have created a balance and humans should not disturb it. Although, it is necessary to check safety of a drug so some other method should be adopted. But, till that some strict rules should be made to test it only for pharmaceutical purpose.