Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that now celebrities have a more handsome income compared to politicians. There are some main justifications behind this fact, and I believe it is totally a positive improvement as a whole.

To begin with, there exist a number of reasons why celebrities make more money. First and foremost, celebrity endorsement is a chief factor in this respect. Being in so many advertisements in various places and media, these famous people, who are mostly athletes, actors and actresses, are able to earn huge amounts of money per se. Second, on the contrary to politicians, these celebrities are either members of big sports teams or movie stars in which their annual salaries are increasingly higher than other professions, including politicians. Take those full-fledged athletes and TV stars, like C. Ronaldo and Jennifer Lopez, as an example; they

generate money more than any individual working in policy in the world.

Since celebrities have gained a reputation for being more socially acceptable than politicians, at least in my country, I think money earned by famed people more than statesmen is a positive development. As a matter of fact, the decisions made by these legislators could impact many lives. As an illustration, my country’s senior leaders have been circumventing unrelenting international sanctions in recent years. It is just because of one person’s decision, and the main losers of this

unjust war are people themselves who have to withstand

many hardships. On the other hand, celebrated people, who are way more popular than politicians, deserve to have better incomes as all they do revolves around putting smiles on their people’s faces.

In conclusion, I think advertisement makes a big difference in terms of income of these two groups. Furthermore, celebrities are more beneficial to their society than politics, at least in my country, and in turn, it is a positive fact.