Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports. Why is it happening? Does it have a positive or negative effect on their development?

Thesedays, teenagers are getting more dependent on electronic gadgets instead of taking part in outdoor physical activities. However, I believe for physical and mental development it is necessary that children opt sports in the routine, whereas with gadgets helps to develop cognitive skills in them, but there must be limit on the usage of it.

With regards to various positive views. Firstly, playing computer games can develop cognitive skills in children. As many games require special skills such as decision making and time management and lot more which cannot be taught at schools. For example, playing computer games as to follow number of instructions requires also every level complexity has to be kept in mind and it require 100% attention. Moreover, with several educational games teenagers can learn and develop their vocabulary skills as well as mathematical skills.

On the other hand, there are many factors effecting children mind because of excess usage of electronic gadgets. Firstly, as they spend longer time on computer and that results into several health problems. For example, according to the survey done on the age group of 10-19 years. It has been found that most of the teenagers are suffering from eye fatigue and eyes discomfort such as redness in eyes, eyes irritation and many more. That is because of spending large time in front of computer and their eyes getting effected from the radiation coming from computers. Furthermore, due to majority of parents are working nowadays, also a reason their children are more into computer games because they don’t have anyone to take them out to play. As a result, they indulge into electronic gadgets.

In conclusion, I believe that where outdoor sports are necessary for children it is also must have to play computer games. But, it is correctly said that excess of everything is bad and it should be in the proportion