Plastic shopping bag contributes to the pollution of land and sea, some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Pollution is a significant issue in society. Plastic bags play a vital role in pollution maximization on land and ocean. I believe the plastic bag ought to be banned entirely because they are of the major reason behind pollution on the earth.

There is numerous point which reflects why plastic bags need to ban?

Firstly, plastic bags are hazardous to humankind. Many people use a plastic bag to store food items whereas without knowing that they are made of a dangerous chemical such as polyethylene. Due to which people health are deteriorating and they are getting ill. For example, research sh that toxic substances are found in plastic bags which goes into food and make it contaminated. Consequently, people suffer from health issues such as food poisoning and various digestion issues. Also, Plastic bags are non-biodegradable, as a result, they remain on this earth for a long time. Because they cannot be recycled that why they are thrown into the river. However, this is the reason for water impurification and disease occurring from it.

On the other hand plastic bags on affected human life, it has effected on Maire life too. When plastic bags are dumped into the river, fishes and other mammals swallow them as a portion of food, and they get ill. Moreover, their lives are put into danger also declining the water quality for them. For example, data shows that every year many water spices die and get sick because of throwing plastic bags in the rivers without considering the importance of their lives. It is necessary to stop the production of plastic bags as if it continues then the pollution on land and ocean could never be controlled.

In conclusion, plastic bags are increasing the pollution on land and sea, whereas the government, as well as individuals, need to take the responsibility to overcome this problem and make earth pollution free. So that all the humans and other spices would live their life peacefully.