Nowadays families move to different countries for work Some people think it has a negative effect on children while others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a growing trend nowadays where families are moving to various foreign countries in search of work. It is believed by some people that it can have negative impact on children. Both views are discussed in this essay thoroughly and based upon these views an opinion is formed.

Firstly, countries like Canada and U.S.A. are having immigrants from all over the world. Number of immigrants in such countries have proliferated as they provide better job opportunities and healthy lifestyle. Therefore, people from destitute countries often prefer to live in these North American nations. However, It is often thought by some people that this might have a negative impact on children as they find it difficult to adapt into completely new culture and surroundings. Although, these children do have initial reluctance in adhering to the new environment, they gradually start to become part of it over a period of time. Countries in North America also provides better education facilities compared to immigrants native countries such as India, Pakistan and China. Therefore, immigrants often want their children to study in such country's institutes.

After families move to these countries, children often follow the culture of their host country and slowly transform themselves accordingly. Although, teenagers often remember their native country's culture, young children never seem to adapt them despite efforts from their parents. The behavior that young children demonstrate is often influenced by their friends and teachers. For instance, 80% of Indian born Canadian children don't even know national anthem of India.

To conclude, it might seem that children are getting affected adversely in foreign countries, they are also benefited by the facilities provided to them in these countries. In my opinion, It is responsibility of parents to teach their children about their home country's cultures and they should also guide them to become better individuals.