Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?
With the advancement in technology, cooking food has become quite simple and convenient. In my
opinion, it has enhanced people’s lifestyle to great extent.
Undoubtedly, any person can easily coon with the help of modern equipments, however it has lead
to consumption of more electricity as that compared with past. For instance, the light bill for house
with all advance machinery is about 10,000 per month. Thus this is unaffordable for most of the
average earning person in the country.
Moreover, the merits associated with it can not be overlook. Firstly, any cuisine can be prepare at
own place with the aid of modern electric machine. Consequently, it has reduce the time that was
consumed earlier in cooking food. Now both the parents who are working can prepare food within
short span and can maintain a good balance between personal and professional life.
In addition to this, it has saved a good amount of money, which were spend on the restaurants and
cafes for different type of food, which were difficult to cook at home. Also, people are now moving
toward healthy and balanced diet to get a healthy and fit body. All the modern technology help to
prepare nutrient filled food at an ease. For example, different types of salads and smoothies which
are rich in vitamins and minerals are prepared easily and at own place.
To recapitulate, in this modern era of technology, cooking has become as easy as it was for the chief.