Some companies and organization require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform.

Nowadays, a dress code is adapted my most of the companies around the world as a symbol of unity amongst their employees. However, the demerits associated with it do not outweigh the advantages.

Undoubtedly, having a uniform in the organization saves money of an individual to a great extent. This is because people do not have to spend on buying new clothes to wear at the office as they are supposed to wear clothes provided by their employer. Moreover, it also cut down the time of people that is being used every day in deciding the clothes to be worn.

Nevertheless, the disadvantages of a uniform can not be overlooked. As wearing the same clothes on daily basis makes people a boring person. This means people do not give the extra efforts thinking about the way they can look different from others. Eventually, the capability of a person to think out of the box diminishes gradually.

Moreover, the uniform provided by the company are not comfortable. The material and the pattern used to design the dress code is not suitable to all employees of the organization. This lead To frustration in the people as they are unable to work effectively in uncomfortable attire. For instance, the uniform provided by torrent company in Ahmedabad lead to skin rashes to 70% of their workers during summers due to the synthetic material used in it.

To recapitulate, although having a dress code reduces the fund and time that is being used on different clothes but the uniform that causes discomfort and irritability in the employees can not be neglected.