Students in school should learn practical skills like car maintenance and managing a bank account in addition to academic subjects. Do you agree or disagree

There is an ongoing debate whether children’s school should focus only into theoretical knowledge or on both practice as well as theoretical aspects. In my opinion, the merits of gaining knowledge in both academic suburbs and practical skills outweigh the disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, if practical skills such as account and maintaining car is being taught at school than students might get diverted from their academic knowledge. This in turns results into lowering their academic grades. Moreover, the lower marks in theory subject will not allow them to get a good job in high-profile company or get admission in renowned college for perusing further qualification.

Nevertheless, the advantages associated with learning on-field skills cannot be overlooked. Firstly, in later age that is after the academic years the practical aspects are more useful than the theoretical knowledge. As theory only provides with the information, however the practical skills are more involved in day-to-day routine. For example, if a person’s car get stopped in middle of nowhere and does not find any body to help than at that moment the basic skills for car maintenance aids then to reach nearby garage for further repairing of car.

Moreover, people lack confidence if they are deprived of any practical experience. Gaining practical skills allow children to relate with the theoretical knowledge. This improves their understanding about the theory subjects and directly boost their confidence. The feature helps them be different from others and lead them toward success.

To recapitulate, although gaining theoretical knowledge is essential for getting good grades in academics. The practical experience builds confidence and also give good insight about the theory subjects which push them towards the path of success in life.