Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development.

There has been a drastic change in the means of communication between people due to advancement in technology. It has changed from gathering outside house to groups on social networking sites, however the changes has both benefits as well as drawback.

New evolution in technology has affected the interactions between people to great extent. Earlier, people used to meet on regular basis by planning get together in near place or by visiting relatives and friends place. Nowadays, this has converted into groups on social networking sites like WhatsApp and Facebook. For instance, different groups of family, friends and colleagues are prepared, so people only interact with each on this online groups rather than meeting in person.

As it is well said “ A coin has two sides”, likewise technology also has both positive as well as negative sides. Moving towards merits, improvement in telecommunications has removed the barrier between people who live far away in different countries. This means a person can contact another person living in different part of world by just clicking a button and is also able to see them through video calls. Moreover, the cost of calls has reduced as compared with past.

Talking about the demerits, people have become less social. In early days, people use to socialize more as there were no telephones as they need to meet people to keep up the relationship. The current scenario is that people communicate by either texting or calling whenever they feel the urge of being a social animal. In addition, it has isolated a person when they are in a group, where everyone is busy using their mobile phones rather than actually communicating with people.

To conclude, though the modern technology has improved the means of communication by reducing the cost and easily connecting with people around the nations, it has some detrimental effects on human life. Hence, it is the individual responsibility to limit their use of internet and do not lose their contact with real world.