Some company and organization require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform

Nowadays a dress code is being adapted by different company around the world as a symbol of unity. However, the Disadvantages of wearing uniform do not outweigh the merits.

Undoubtedly, having a uniform at work place makes an individual a boring person. This is because people loose their ability of thinking out of the box by seeing other people around them in same color and same dress. Addition to it, uniforms are not comfortable to all workers. The material and the pattern used to design the dress code may not be suitable to all. Hence, people are unable to work effectively with uncomfortable attire.

Nevertheless, the advantages associated with having a uniform at office can not be overlooked. Firstly, the uniform are being introduced as a sign of unity. It ensure all the employees of the company from top management to junior executives are being treated equally. Secondly, it is considered as prestige of the organization as none of the employees come to work in untidy and worn out clothes. As, all the people working in the organization are provided with new pair of uniform on timely basis.

Furthermore, it is beneficial to the world by saving their money and time. The amount of fund that is being spend on buying new clothes to wear at office is completely decreased as they are suppose to wear the dress provided by their employer. Additionally, it cut down the time people waste every day on deciding the clothes to worn at the work place.

To conclude, although a dress code does bring irritability and discomfort within some of the employees but it symbolize unity at the workplace and saves time and money of all the workers.