Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahar desert or the antartica.

What are the benefits and disadvantage for tourist who visit such places?

A huge amount of people today prefer to frequent areas which have extreme climatic weather. This trend is gaining increased popularity among the people all around the world. In this essay, I would discuss both merits and demerits associated to travelling places which are in their extremity on climatic scale.

Firstly, the major demerit associated with visiting regions with highest temperature is that the survival chances are low. This means, people might fall sick or may face any injuries while exploring the areas due to lack of required amount of air, water and food. Sometimes, few injuries can be fatal as there are not enough resources to offer proper treatment. Secondly, it is observed that the animal habitat in such locations are quite dangerous as compared to animals residing in normal climatic regions. These animals are more harmful to human beings and can even lead to loss of life.

Now moving toward the other side, people visit places with extreme climate to overcome their urge of push their adrenaline level to the fullest. Tourist considers such areas as the adventure of life. Some believe that living in extreme conditions is beneficial to the humans as, it aid them to survive in situations like drought or any other natural calamities. As, during such period the resources required to survive are in scarcity, it would help the person to live without it for more time as compared to others people.

To recapitulate, like a coin has two sides; frequenting to extremity climatic zones has both advantages as well as demerits. It's the individual's choice to visit such place and experience the life long adventure or to stay as far possible safe in their own comfortable zones of environment.