The level of noise around us is constantly increasing and is affecting the quality of our lives. What causes this noise? What should be done about it?

In this era of globalization, the amount of noise has drastically increased due to more usage of provate vehicles and industrialized with adverse effect on our lives. There are few measure that government should implement to reduce the noise for healthy atmosphere in the cities.

Nowadays, the utmost reason for increased amount of sounds in the atmosphere is due to private and public vehicles. The usage of private cars has being increase which leads to traffic congestion in most of the countries. The traffic on roads in turn result into disturbing noise due to vehicle horns and engines. The other contributing factors are loud music speaker used by people on roads as part of celebration and the industrial development.

Moving toward the step that needs to be taken to decrease the amount of sound in the surrounding is car honking should be ban in the cities. The government should charge people for use car horns. For example, in Canada if a person use the horn of his car it is considered as to be disrespectful act and is charged a fine of 100 dollars.

The another way to eliminate sounds in the atmosphere is that the industries and factories be built-in suburbs and not in residential areas. The authority bodies should set a law that allows only those factories be built in city area which produces the noise that is very well tolerated by human and animals.

To recapitulate, the transporting vehicles and other industrial development has led to increase the noise in the city area and has fatal effects on our lives. The government should develop laws that will limits the use of vehicle horns and factories set up be allowed in outskirts area only.