Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The tourism industry has vast significance globally and, nowadays tourists from different countries travel along various nations to spend their vacations or for other purposes. However, some people criticise it and believe it creates conflict among guests and natives host than mutual understanding. I disagree with the statement up to some extent because no doubt, some misunderstandings can occur but this also strengthens the bond of countries.

On the one side, tourism helps people to know about the culture of different nations. When visitors visit another country then, they come to know about the costumes, culture and food habits of the host country by involving with them. Which helps to promote the culture of that country, it is important because promotion helps to keep the things alive. Jaipur is the city of Rajasthan state in India and some decades ago no one knew about it, as an instance, but due to the increased tourism, currently, it becomes the eminent tourist site because of its distinct culture.

On the dark side, many tourists don't respect the culture and religion of the alien country, it happened just because of an unknown to the culture of that place and sometimes intentionally so, it cause Jeopardy paradise to natives and cause misunderstandings among them. Once a time, a person was warned due to disrespect of the religion in Tirupati, because of he went temple along with a beer bottle, but when habitants told him about their ethics then he apologised. Hence, misunderstandings can be sorted by instructing the values culture and religion to the foreign people.

To conclude, although tourism bring some conflict, yet there are various positive sides of this trend. The Government should manage committees where they should be taught about the culture of the host country before they entered.