Nowadays, the internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this technologically advanced world, the internet and television have considerable potential to change the lives of common men. In my opinion, this is a welcoming development which paves the way to aspiring career and prominent status. In this essay, I will support the positive aspects of this growing trend with suitable examples.

Firstly, the reality TV shows provide a big platform to regular people to showcase their innate talent. As it is too difficult to get an opportunity in this competitive world, many inborn talented artists sometimes struggle lifetime for one right moment. Therefore, with the increasing popularity of TV programmes, such as singing, cooking or dancing based shows, an ordinary individual gets a fair chance to demonstrate his talent on a large stage. For instance, "America got talent" and "Indian Idol" are primary examples of such competent shows which give birth to rising stars.

Secondly, access to the internet enables an individual to publish artwork freely on the world wide web. This means that individuals like us can advertise their skills or promote their business online without any barriers and with minimal investment. For instance, 'Cake Story' was an ordinary local bakery shop situated in Delhi NCR region but when the owner of the confectionary created his website to take order online and uploaded the videos of his baking skills over Youtube, then it becomes one of the leading bakers in the region. That is the power of the internet.

To conclude, the advantages associated with the TV and internet to shape an individual's career and promote one's business at a large scale are certainly positive and bring name and fame.