Nowadays, internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

The recent years have seen several ordinary people who have been popularized by the TV and the Internet. While a few people consider this as a negative development, a majority deem it as a positive change for the whole human race.

To begin with, looking ordinary people in TV shows and Youtube channels, many normal citizens are motivated to expose their talents via such media. On the one hand, people who got this opportunity are encouraged more to refine their god gifted skills, on the other hand, audience is inspired by their performances and are looking forward to exhibit their own hidden talents. For instance, many aspiring singers and stage performers are eager to expose their hidden abilities after watching several performers’ performance in America Got Talents.

Furthermore, after being popular both in nation and international levels, ordinary people are also getting an ample opportunity to earn money. In fact, before their talent was known, most of them had been living a low standard life; however, after grasping the opportunity provided either by TV programs or by Online-based channels, they have been demanded for stage shows nationally and internationally, which in turn has helped them improve their financial status remarkably. For instance, John Abhram, who won the first price of Americal Got Talents for showing his unprecedented magic shows, is now called in almost every international shows; thereby, he has become millionaire just in a short span of time.

In conclusion, the opportunities that have been provided by television and online channels have helped ordinary citizen not only for making famous but also boosting their economic conditions. Moreover, such broadcasts are inspiring aspiring singers, actors, magicians and so on.