Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

In the recent years due to the rapid advances in science and technology, most of the revel companies are releasing new products every year; as a result, some persons are involved in changing their phones, notebooks, and other devices after the new products are widely available. From my perspective, buying updates of such product have several demerits.

To begin with, the primary disadvantage such behavior could imbalance the budget that would be required for other important family purposes. It is true that family need lot of money for kids’ education, health insurance of all members, accommodation costs and several others unavoidable necessities. Therefore, wasting money on buying the latest model can produce a shortfall in family budget. In fact, there would not be any significant differences in performance between the preceding and latest version. For example, it is very hard to distinguish between Samsung S9 and Samsung S10 smartphones.

Furthermore, a person who enjoying purchasing the latest version can eventually become isolated person. This is because his colleagues and relatives can feel inferior to him resulting in the creation of distance between them. Consequently, being isolated from the social group can force him to have several mental illness. Therefore, a person should be careful while buying new product and should consider that whether they are attaining it because of necessity or just for fun.

In conclusion, people can buy new products, but that needs to be determined by the necessities. People spending a large sum of money on those newly arrived products just to attract the attention of others can lead them to isolation and ultimately leading to depression. It is also important that while buying things one should not overlook the family essential requirements.