Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree.

In this competitive world, majority of the retail stores choose to sell international meal to create uniqueness and beat their competitors. However, certain demographics of the society argue that these food outlets should promote the sale of a regional meal but I strongly accede with former notion and this essay will discuss plausible points to conclusively support my opinion.

Firstly, every region has its own specialty of cuisines and I believe that food is an important source to get familiar with the lifestyle and healthy habits of other countries. This trend will also encourage the local people to learn others cooking style to prepare such dishes at home. For instance, Italian cuisine is considered to be one of the healthy meals among the world due to its cooking style and olive oil used to cook food. Availability of such meals at retail stores opens up wide variety of options to stock up one's healthy eatables. therefore, food outlets should promote such healthy cuisines.

Another reason to promote the sale of international meal is the convenience for tourists. There have been plethora of instances recorded from the survey conducted on international excursions and majority of the tourists urged to have their own country food in other nations while their excursions. Furthermore, some tourists are identified to be allergic to certain food items. Therefore, availability of such feasible meal options is good for foreigners to enjoy their visit in other countries.

By hammering the final nail, I pen down by saying that instead of imposing restrictions related to the sale of meal preferences , considerable autonomy should be offered to restaurants to serve their patrons with variety of dine in options.