Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree.

It is an obvious truth that people especially shopkeepers must take care about selling local foods instead of foreign ones. In this essay I am going to mention the causes of being for that.

First and foremost is about economy. As a matter of fact, by purchasing domestic products, our farmers will be encouraged to product more and more. So, our society will be more developed and it can contribute to a huge number of advantages. The mot significant advantage that can be mentioned is include: boosting the self confidence of producers.

Secondly, selling local foods in hypermarkets can lead to being more healthy. In other words, these kinds of food contrary to

foreign ones are lack of any preservatives. Therefore, they can be considered as the most healthy foods. As a fact, some convenience foods which most of the times are named as imported foods lead to different disease such as, numerous cancers and lung disease like asthma.

However, a majority of benefits are related to selling local foods, the down sides can not be neglected. Naturally, they are some people who are not in favour of local foods and may be bothered by utilizing them. The exact example is about tourists, who come from other countries. Hence, every kind of taste must be considered.

In conclusion, Adapt on the above_mentioned points, I tend to support selling of local foods because benefits outweigh the drawbacks.