Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, husband and wife now tend to work to support the home. A school of thought suggests that its better for relations to look after their children while others suggest that children should be looked after at child care centers. In my opinion, I think where a child is kept depends on the age of a child, this is because both options have advantages which would be discussed below.

On the one hand, the benefits of leaving children in the care of family member is that it is cheaper effective and secure. The parent would not need to pay extra for a child school fees, this is because the child would be home all through the day. Money saved could be used in other ventures, such as buying food items or cloths. other members looking after a child is also more safer. The child would be saved from contacting communicable diseases, especially in their early age when they are still young and their immunity is low.

On the other hand, taking a child to childcare centres help them be independent and learn other people's culture. A child would know how to do things, make mistakes and learn from their own mistakes. also, they would learn others people's way of doing things ranging from the food their eat, the way they talk, and so on.

In my opinion, I think the age of the child should decide who should care for them. At their formative years, between the ages of zero to five years, they should be left under the care of other family members. who would show them warmth and love. However, when a child is about eight years and above, they can be enrolled at school, and taught by teachers who are versatile in different field. they would also mix with children from other background and learn their ways of life. Afterall, life is beyond a home front.

In conclusion, the workplace is evolving with more women picking up full-time jobs like their husband. I think choice of who should look after a child should be determined by the parent depending on the age of the child.