Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs What problems does this cause What are some possible solutions

These days many old people are competing with young persons for the same employments. One of the major problems is that more and more aged people lose their jobs and the only possible solution to this is that employers should organize a training program for a distinct age group.

Businesses currently looking for young talent that helps organizations grow in a new direction. Aged employees lack innovative ideas; therefore, businesses avoid hiring aged employees even though they have a plethora of experience. Businesses neglect aged employees because of their physical situations which are related to mental stability as well as problem solving skills. For instance, in a recent study, 60% of aged employees were unable to take the right decision at work and they often did not engage in problem solving activities effectively, mentioned in the Guardian newspaper.

To overcome this situation, employees should allow aged employees to work under the supervision of technologically advanced employees. Businesses should organize multiple highly designed seminars as well as training programs in corporations at the expense of governments. Even though it would be an extra burden on the official budget but the favorable outcomes will addition to human capital. Furthermore, these steps will bestow job seekers with ample employment chances to secure a place in an ever-progressing world. For example, in India, many businesses are arranging exceptionally talented managers to provide guidance and external paid training seminars by employers to retain talented employees regardless of their age group.

To conclude, even though many organizations prefer to select the young generation over the aged one, those companies often struggle with employee’s stability over diverse age groups. Thus, businesses should consider hiring a diverse age group of people for the betterment of their organization.