Once children start to go to school, schools influence them on their intellectual and social development more than parents.To what extent do you agree or disagree?Write at least 250 words.

Kids in today's world are very street smart. Yet they can be easily influenced for various reasons. Likewise the above topic, asking whether parents or schools have more of an influence on childrens intelectual and social development.

A child starts learning and processing things, as early as it is in their mother's womb. However when they start growing up the inquisitive side of a kids mind starts getting better. Therefore parents play the first hand in a child's growth. They learn about the society, values that they should be inheriting as they move ahead in life etc. Although all this is limited, as a toddler growing up the upbringing is restricted within the family or the society he or she lives in. The interaction or knowledge imparted is always filtered as per the strata of the society an individual is born and bought up in. More so the parents would like to instill their values and morals, that they seem to believe will be appropriate towards one's growth. Wherein once they start schooling their horizons seem to expand. Like there would be students from different walks of life. They would be interacting with kids not necessarily their age, culture or background. Teacher's start playing a more formidable part in their lives. Moulding them as per the ever growing needs of the society. Not only domestically but internationally as well. A childthen better understands how to interact, how important communication is to understanding matters or subject. They will be more exposed to practical situations life throws rather than just verbal demonstration.

I would thus tend to believe, that yes parents play an important role in a child's upbringing. Yet educational instiutes have a far major role in developing a kid intellect or socially. As in here there is no hesitation towards understanding or learning the interacises the globe has to show.