People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience

In today's day and age it's very important to be confident. Yet some find it difficult to speak in public or present oneself to an audience. It could be termed to one's upbringing, in sense to their education, social status etc.

Like the saying goes, You can douse the fire only when you fight the fire. Some of us don't feel or aren't that confident while addressing a group or talking in public. It could be due to stage fright or simply low self esteem. Most of the educational institutes in the yester year's didn't give much emphasis on personality development rather just on importance of quality education. Even one's upbringing could be a major factor. From childhood or as you grow up if one is not exposed to an audience, wether formal or informal we would continue to lack in confidence. It happens due to different strata of communities we come from. One coming from a metropolitan would probably more vocal to express his or her view or an opinion, than someone coming from a small town. The exposure to meeting different people and interacting would be limited.

Thus even with todays digital world where we have everything on our finger tips, where we can communicate easily to anyone, whether we know the opposite person or no we still hestiate to communicate. This is only due to lack of opportunities or probably just because of someone's own personal nature. Unless we as an individual don't take it up peraonally to address our own aspect of speaking in public or an audience we will always have the stage fright.