Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both of these two views and give your own opinion.

crime never pays. Many feel there is a need for a fixed punishment for each type of criminal activity, while others don't agree. heinous activities can lead to unprecedented circumstances.

To a lot of them it is justified to punish to criminals for their act, and sentence them accordingly. they believe that if someone has committed a theft, they should be accounted for by giving an appropriate correction time. As this would increase the tenure spent in jail. will start to reduce crime rates. Extending the term as per what a person has done will effect them personally and professionally. No two activities should be rendered the same treatment as it would be unfair, more so a grievant crime, would go unserved justice. Whilst other's believe, an act of unprecedented nature meant to harm intentionally, should be judge according to the situation. Wether its a petty theft or a murder. He or she should be judged at what prompted them to do so. Some situations can be arised only due to self preservation. As to someone is trying to kill them, but to prevent themselves they accidentally kill the opposite person. All of this will lead to a better sentencing. Things done with clear intent to harm or cause malice to the the society, should never go without a greater prison term. Perhaps, crimes done out of unwarranted situations around, for eg. a thief trying to rob something of a human. An individual in this scenario might be protecting himself or her, to prevent the robbery, although, accidentally injures the robber and is sent behind bars. In this scenario the motive and why this person did this, should be taken into account.

Thus to say all crimes should be brought to justice is correct. Not all are done with a clear mindset to harm or cause a menance. Therefore, every minute action, situation and the motive should always be considered.