The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work,education or shopping.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The only solution to decrease from traffic in cities is by decreading the use of cars for human to travel from one place to another, either for education, shopping or work. I completely disagree with this statement, so I will mention in details as following;

To begin, public transportation or private cars are the most important means to relocate people to the required direction, as we can not reduce traffic effects by restricting people from using their cars to move wherever they want. In this way, it does not make sense. So government should take a radical action to avoid heavy traffic. For example, building more highway, and tunnel would stimulate to solve this phenomenon, So that people can shift to their directions comfortably. To illustrate, Dubai is a principal example, there are a lot of people come from all over the world to live and work in Dubai, as a result, cars have been used hugely by individuals, so it has worked on updating its route constantly to avoid congested roads. It has also a driverless train built over the ground, people use it, it can take humans to their work quickly, whereas each train comes every Five minutes on each station, in that light, individuals prefer to use this method instead of using their own cars to reach their requested place on time.

As a consequence, the less congested roads will be rised positively, so everything was arranged in plans to have more comfortable streets. In this case, they will have roads free from obstacles.

In brief, reducing the amount of traffic does not depend on reducing the need of people. So it should be there solutions, it can be taken into consideration to avoid traffic such as; constructing new tunnels, building new highways, and expanding the existed streets by making it bigger.