in order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation.

what are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Transportation either public or private has been a debatable issue over the years on solving traffic problems by the Authourities. However, government placing high tax on independent car owners to improve public transportation shoulder be considered by some school of thought. This essay will discussed the merits and demerits.

Firstly, specific benefits to instruction of Authority placing tax a private motionable object owners can’t be over emphasized. However, this saves more fuel consumption in purchasing which depicts that such money used for fuel can be diverted into something else. Another benefits to this claim is that it enhances socialization between constant users of general transport and private car owners making use of the transport. Benefit such job creation would be established. This occurs directly proportional to more private owners using the public transport increases more people employed to meet up with demand of users. Other advantage helps to improve roads maintenance, create more routes for accessibility, purchase more buses, increase salaries and more facilities.

Furthermore, the demerits are quite small nut the impact is alarming. When private owner joins the use of public transport, this gives chances for car theft and burglary invasion due to many cars parked at the garage. Other drawbacks highlighted are financial stress on the independent car owner because the tax is huge, although it will be profitable to the government but devastating to the car owners. This does not implies that salaries would be increased neither is the amount declared over the tax is negotiable.

To conclude, either ways on the drawbacks or benefits of such decision, the implementation should be considered and make the tax negotiable due to the impact of the drawback on the decision.