Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.

Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Problems such as traffic and pollution have become a major issue in developed cities due to the increase in the population. This essay will discuss the main causes of population-related problems including traffic and shortage of housing. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including developing rural areas and widening roads.

On the one hand, the increase in the number of people in cities has also worsened the road congestion. In addition, the demand for housing has also climbed. These circumstances are often caused because of many individuals moving from rural to urban areas in search of jobs and education. For example, one of my friends who live in a town moved to the city in search of employment but it was hard for him to find an apartment due to a huge demand for the same. However, he finally managed a small flat. The government and private contractors should come forward to plan big ventures of housing to accommodate all the needy persons with a particular amount of money.

On the other hand, the ministry should implement strict laws to follow traffic rules and it is also every individual responsibility to follow the same. Moreover, they should widen the roads in the name of development. For example, in my home town Miryalaguda, all the shops were demolished to widen the main road and authority compensate the shop owners by paying land money.

To conclude, in today’s fast-paced world more and more cities are becoming congested as a result of the rise in the inhabitant. This essay discussed how traffic and housing demand has increased because of the population. This essay also suggested that the solution to this problem is twofold: develop housing plots and broaden roads.