People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations.

What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, due to an effective health care system and advancement in medicines. It tends to believe that an individual born in this era having a possibility to leave for a long time compare to earlier people. I will discuss some of the benefits and drawbacks of such circumstance.

Firstly, no dough that older people are experienced and well-versed wisdom. Since they have seen so many changes throughout the life they know who to tackle the situation if the needs arise. Secondly, they are the guards of each family, as a pillar they keep all the family members connected. For example, in my country, whatever decision is made they are consulted by the elders of the family and with their guidance and advise the steps are taken especially for marriages. Finally, they preserve the culture and keeping on the forwarding importance of it from one generation to another, which is essential for everyone to know their traditions.

On the other hand, the demerits of such a prodigy are that the older the people more their dependence increases. Furthermore, olds are prone to diseases which is why over a period of time the human body is unable to fight against adverse effects of any illness. Additional they become burdens on the family since they are not in a position to do any work by themselves. For instance, the reason behind the old age homes are successful these days is because on average 88% of grandparents becomes an extra burden on the family. Therefore, it is easy to just keep them in old homes.

To conclude, fascinating to live a long life, but it also has some consequences like being loaded on family, no energy for flighting with diseases. However, they teach a conducive lesson in life because of the hands-on knowledge they have.