People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skill is really important?

The importance of acquiring public speaking skill is a controversial issue. Although, some people are of the view that it is really demanding to speak in front of others, possessing this skill has a profound effect on both personal and professional life. This essay will discuss the reasons as to why individuals should learn this ability.

Firstly, it is clear that the speaking ability in public impact on personality positively. If a person could express his idea in a social community, his self-confidence would definitely increase. Admittedly, self-esteem factor is an integral part of success in every person's life. In addition, by talking in front of others people can make relationship and influence on each other. Undoubtedly, in this way, individuals have opportunities to know surrounded people and take handy in necessary condition.

Secondly, possessing of lecturing skill is of the main promoting factor in professional life. Indeed, most of the employers pay attention to this skill when they want to recruit somebody. For instance, factories for introducing their products prefer to employ a person to present their production attractively. Additionally, students in all levels of education, from the school to university, should be able to give a presentation to other students and teachers. This ability help them not only assimilate their subjects but also find a way to gain the teaching experience.

However, it may be correct that to say all workers do not need this skill, acquiring it would provide ground to access another job opportunity. For example, a doctor who deals with patients, by possessing speaking ability could be a successful professor in medical universities.

Overall, it can be said that the ability of presentation before an audience is a paramount issue to develop a person in terms of personality and work. It seems to me that is of the main factor of success in life.