Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether or not authorities should protect wildlife has grown in importance over the past few decades. Some people are of the view that resources would be wasted if the investment is allocated this purpose in the 21st century. I completely disagree with this opinion, and I will provide evidence in this essay as to why preserving wild animals is superior.

There is no doubt that wild animals like other creatures entitle to exist. So that, it is unequitable to destroy their habitat for spreading human's territory. In addition, destroying their habitat not only do they expose to danger but also the survival of human would be jeopardized. For instance, logging and destruction rainforest has endangered many species of animals, and it leads to dwelling oxygen resources and exacerbation of global warming in the world. As a result, the human environment would encounter many challenges without preserving wildlife habitat.

Furthermore, it seems that protecteion wildlife has brought benefits rather than waste of money and time. These animals play an essential role in balancing the ecosystem particularly in food chain. Consequently, any disruption in food chain has a detrimental impact on human living. For example, there are several wild species that consume rats in farms so that protect farms from damaging. Moreover, these animals give individuals opportunities to do research. Many researches in the world have shown that most of these animals have special chemical substance to protect their body from cancer.

However, it may be correct to say that to preserve some species like endangered should be spent huge amount of resources in forms of human, time and money it must be said that the maintaining biodiversity is worth. Because the biodiversity is of the main factor to survive the biosphere.

Overall, it can be said that it is the certain right of wild animals to live and preserving them have advantages in terms of balancing the ecosystem and doing research. Personally, I believe that governments have to allocate investment in protecting them.