Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environmental responsibility while others believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility at all. what is your opinion?

The issue of the tourism industry has grown in importance over the past few decades. According to, some people are of the view that tourists should abide by their responsibilities associated with societies and the environment, while, others are not. I completely agree with the opinion of respect to environmental and social rules and explain why in this essay.

Nowadays, a number of factors threaten environment which leads to catastrophic phenomena like famine, drought and habitat loss. Hence, all humans, even tourists, are in charge to preserve the environment from any hazards. Undoubtedly, if passengers from other countries do not pay attention to conserving nature, it is more possible that the unspoilt sights are exposed to extinction. For example, the coral reefs in India are going to destroy because tourists by taking away this structure cause destroy this ecosystem.

Furthermore, it is of paramount matter that foreign traveler appreciate the cultural values of a host country. Admittedly, there are many laws in each country known as convention and all people have adhered to them. As a result, chaos would be avoided and offenders would be punished. Therefore, it is an obligation for tourists to obey these rules due to establishing peace of mind.

Although, it may correct to say that perhaps some tourists should neglect their social norms in a host country, in deeper inspection it is necessary for them to maintain the fabric of host societies.

Overall, it can be said that it would be displayed humanity if tourists could respect the all right of a host community in terms of environment and the codes of conduct.