: People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment.

The issue of environmental protection has grown in importance over the past few decades. Although it is generally believed that nature exposed to danger throughout the world, there are a number of damages because of people neglect. This essay will discuss the main reasons for these kinds of behaviors and provide some solutions in which the situation can be improved.

There are two reasons why most people do not pay attention to their surroundings. Firstly, the lack of knowledge about the consequence of destroying nature causes the ecological catastrophe to come. For example, if a person was aware of how the particle pollutant emission harms the biosphere, it would be possible that to use public transportation. Secondly, over-population leads to urban sprawl. As a result, deforestation and logging for building new houses endanger the global biosphere.

Raising awareness and rewarding law-abiding individuals are the keys to motivate people to respect nature. Educating nations through different methods like the media for adult and training children. For instance, broadcasting movies about how to separate out their waste for processing companies. Besides, undoubtedly there are plenty of laws for preserving the environment in every country. Rewarding those who follow these rules not only encourage them for more accomplishments but also make this behavior as social norms.

In conclusion, the population growth and not enough information seem to be the causes of denying the responsibility of conserving nature. Authorities could consider some measures like educations and prizes can deter the environment exacerbation.