A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Over the decades, materialisation around the world has begot seismic shift on people's mindset. Alongside the changing need in modern society, the latest socioeconomic discoveries have casted light on worth of individual is shadow of what he owns in terms of financial figures. I strongly agree with notion. This essay will use examples to explore reasons of direct proportion of persons worth with social status.

To begin with, high profile is intuitively perceived as the indicator of person' worth which is the only thing he strives for throughout his life. According to recent empirical research by Human Development Index indicators established that quality of life is only derived from admirable salary and material possession of a person. Admittedly, other social factors such as honesty, loyalty and kindness are not part of this consideration. Consistent with this line of thinking, it is broadly believed that status of individual is the sole way to measure his worth.

Another insight that must not be neglected, meanwhile, is since the child born; parents, teachers and entire surrounding foster child to focus on materialistic things like education, career and job. Nobody emphasis on need of soft skills such as honesty, respect, care and courage to develop as a good human. In an interview with business tycoon; chairman of Ali Baba group, Jack Ma who is also the richest man of China conveyed that; entire his life he was taught that status is brought with heavy bank statement nor with values. When he was an ordinary man with core values only, no one knew him but he became limelight once he got status. Seen in this light, it is undeniable that traditional values are fading and society are moving towards attainment of materialistic goals.

To conclude, there are ample evidences that person worth is depending upon social status and materialistic possession, whereas other values are vanishing by the time. It is predicted that if such circumstances will be followed by next generation, the values will disappear in foreseeable future and world will turn into crown of power.