plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think that they should be banned do you agree or disagree?

Usage of plastic carriers has taken mammoth dimensions ever since the technology and globalisation came in a limelight. It is it irrefutable that these bags pave the way to pollution of soil and water. Still, there is a section of society which contrast to ban it. This essay endorse that these polythenes should be prohibited due to several reasons, elucidated in the ensuing segments.

First and foremost reason why plastic bags should be banned is that they are non biodegradable. To be more precise, when useless things are dumped in land and it takes hundreds of years to get mixed into soil and the fertility of soil is lost forever. In this case, land becomes barren. Not only this but when such used bags are burnt, create toxic gases which are inhaled by human beings from air and becomes the reason of myriad of diseases like aathma, cancer and many more. World Health Organisation, for instance, revealed that about 39% patients in whole the world suffer from respiratory issues due to the burning of plastic bags.

likewise throwing plastic bags in to see all lakes of effects the food chain to illustrate wasted polythenes into the water are intaken by aquatic animals which are main source of food for many societies. As such human life endures with number of health issues and sometimes and up in a fatal. What is more, due to the consumption of plastic bags many of the marine species are getting endangered. In other words, regular consumption of polythene results in dying water species and thus, many breeds of fishes get extinct.

However, some people think that plastic bags should be in use due to their benefits as they are spacious and reusable and there is not any alternative of them. Nevertheless, many countries are providing option of cloth and jute bags like, in India, where utilisation of these non biodegradable can be ignored. Resultantly, environment can be protected in terms of a flora and fauna.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that plastic carry bags should be strictly restricted all over the world in order to preserve animals and soil properties, otherwise, it may be hazardous for human beings and environment as well.