“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree.

With the advancement in technology, the diseases in the milieu are also getting deadly and more dangerous for living beings. The recent pandemic situation, which brought the world to the standstill situation made us think on whether there should investment done in research centres to fight against the sickness or the development of infrastructure along with technology is necessary to prevent such infections from spreading.

Preventing any problem is the best way to avoid any kinds of troubles. It is recommended by the doctors to stay away from an unhealthy diet and maintain the balance between work life and personal life. People must actively dedicate some time towards physical activities in their leisure times. Playing sports or dancing can help them not only to remain fit but also be mentally fresh out of their mediocre activities. Moreover, the number of diabetis and obesity related diseases have seen an upward trend due to improper personal preventive measures. Above and beyond, prevention is always better than cure.

Nevertheless, the COVID-19 situation is unprecedented. The origin of this death taking virus is still quite unknown, it is immensely tough to prevent such pandemics happening in near future. In such situations, we are significantly depended on research centres to develop a vaccine as soon as possible to cure the patients from helpless death. Finding the roots of such diseases can only help us to prevent such bacterias from attacking humans in the coming future.

To sum up, with, prevention must always be taken to in the best possible way to avoid the problems of getting infected, on the other hand, we also need to develop the science and research centres simultaneously to fight against the unplanned health crisis to avoid the damage at large scale.