Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computer and its technology have become prominent in everyone's life. It would be unjustifiable to say that computer technology does not surround us. Nowadays, most of our activities are entirely reliable on computers due to their fast, efficient working, without the aid of human beings. Nevertheless, some part of society is afraid of children getting exposed to the lousy use of computers.

The computer holds a predominant position in this highly advanced technological milieu. Firstly, most of the business are choosing online platforms for fulfilling the needs of the customers. For example, Flipkart, Amazon holds a more significant market share when compared to retail shops. Moreover, remote banking and transactions are now possible because of the reliability of the computers and have reduced the stress of standing in the long queue or maintaining a large bunch of paper files.

As a matter of fact, during the COVID situation, the people who had good hands-on computers were away from the fear of unemployment. People realised that, to not only learn the basics of using their computers but also to learn the courses and upgrade their skills without any need of visiting the classes. For example, the online tutoring websites were prosperous in the pandemic. White hat junior which tutors computer programming to young children have prooved them successful; including other platforms BYJUS, Udemy, from where children can learn regarding curriculum education along with upgrading their skills like painting, dancing, learning new languages, cooking at a very worthy cost.

Every coin has two sides; there are lots of content or pictures which should not be exposed to the children using computers. These websites can be very vulnerable for the young minds, but this can be controlled by implementing firewall security and parental control settings, which can restrict the children from visiting those portals or getting to know about the terrible side of the computer.

I strong cannot entirely agree that computer can be harmful to children, with the help of software parents can restrict the awful usages and can also guide them by providing the right educational knowledge about the usages of the computer.