"Prevention is better than cure."

Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

it is argued by some that 70-80% of the nation's health-care budget should be transferred in education people and prevention techniques. this essay agrees with the above statement. Firstly, this essay will discuss how the government campaign could help youngsters with a healthy diet and secondly, explain that complimentary gym services with regular health check-ups could prevent dangerous diseases, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Educating people with a government-sponsored awareness program could help them in maintaining better health. In other words, many people are not aware of the diet; they should take in their daily routine. some people become addicted to alcohol and drugs; they assume if they stop consuming these products, it will harm their bodies. The government campaign could help people to understand about the balanced diet. they could help people with a proper regimen so that they will remain in good shape. For example, the survey conducted by The Times in March 2019 reported that the United Kingdom provides free vitamin capsules to every nation's child till the age of 14, in order to maintain their body growth.

With the balanced diet, physical activities are equally mandatory and routine check-ups gives detail information about the food which should be followed. this is a reason that the government should apply taxpayers' money in launching open-air gym with free essential health check-ups so that every individual could take participate in these activities. For instance, the study showed in Amity University in 2017 reported that in Delhi after opening free medical services, the count of patients in government hospitals had been decreased by 9%.

To conclude, this essay suggests that a significant part of any nation's health budget should be directly sent towards the government-sponsored program to educate citizens about proper nutrition. Open-air gym and no-cost medical complexes should be installed to prevent any future diseases.