The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this.

To what extent do you agree?

In many countries majority of the governments’ budget is spent for treat sick people. I believe that the prevention is more important of healing. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs below.

This is a fact that the prevention is cheaper than the treatment. We know that all sick people that are in their treatment’s process must spend much money. For instance, women having developed breast cancer while must suffer many psychological issues, must spend all their saved money. But, if a national program will be made by governments to check all country’s women to diagnose cancer, it can help all women to have a happy life. Now, in developed countries there are many national health programs that encourages people to check their health in free of charge that we can say this is a saving money program for the mentioned governments. Because, based on research that have been done, the money that governments pay for a sick person can be pay for checking 15 persons.

Illness has many psychological problems that can involve patient’s families too. This is a fact that majority of patients suffer mental issues because of their illness. For instance, when person become blind because of a developed diabetes, we can imagine how much they will suffer from their disability and there are statistics about number of suicide that happen by disabled persons. However, diabetes is a sickness can be controlled by some simple instruction that can be learned by governments to people. So, if governments teach people to control their lifestyle or have a healthy lifestyle it can prevent of many sicknesses.

In conclusion, I agree with this sentence that the prevention is more important than treatment and this is governments’ responsibilities to improve their health system and focus their system to prevention instead of treatment.