In recent years, life has become more stressful than it has ever been. As a consequence, more and more people are suffering from stress-related problems. What factors are contributing to this increase and what do you think can be done to overcome the current problems.

Over the past few decades, people are living much stressful life than even before. As a result, the increasing number of people are getting sick from stress related problems. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress related sickness including hectic work schedule and poor diet. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including managing good work-life balance and healthy diet.

One of the main reasons people are suffering from stress related sickness is their hectic work schedule. The increasing competition in a market demand them to work for longer hours and under constant work pressure. In addition, people are eating more fast food and junk food due to shortage of time. Junk food or fast foods are rich in calories and bad cholesterol which brings many severe health issues such as heart attack and depression. For instance, according to recent data of WHO revealed that 60% of patient suffering from depression and heart disease falls under class of people having hectic work schedule. In short, busy work life and poor diet potentially make people to suffer from stress related problems.

However, there are various solutions such as maintaining good work-life balance and adopting healthy diet can be undertaken to overcome the stress-related problems. People need to realize the limitation of their physical and mental strength while undertaking any task and they should not go beyond these limits at the cost of their health. In addition, people must eat healthy foods such as green leafy vegetables. Green leafy vegetables such as spinach contain folate, which produces dopamine, a pleasure-inducing chemical that reduces stress. For instance, in countries like UK the quality of individual’s life is good as they maintain good work-life balance and consume healthy food. In other words, to overcome anxiety related issues people should keep up good work-life balance and eat healthy food.

In conclusion, in today’s fast paced world more and more people are suffering from stress related sickness. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by busy work life and poor diet. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problems are twofold: to manage better work-life balance and to eat healthier diet.