In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the large shopping mart has attracted most of the customers from the small local shops. In this big mall the public has variety of products and with low price. This essay will discuss why large shopping mall is a positive development, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

First and foremost, big shopping small provides the public plethora range of products such as vegetable, grocery crockery, home electric appliances as many more under one roof. These types of shopping centers facilitate the local inhabitant as they just visit and pick all their needs from once place. For instance, Gelani mart in Islamabad is one of the examples of such services in the Islamabad region. Another advantage of this mart is; public have much more choices to select one as per their desire. While in the local shopping mall none can consider such services.

The other benefit of large shopping mall is low cost products to the customer for the local residents. The reason is that all the companies supply their products to such big shopping malls; the public are provided with whole sale rates. While local shops are feed through various distributers; which increase their products high in price. Rawalpindi Mart, is one of the live example for such case which has been providing cheaper products as compared to neighbors local shops in their surroundings. Shopping from the large mall is economical and affordable.

In a nut shell, introduction of large shopping mall have desisted the local shopping mall sale recently. As most of the public prefer to do shopping from big shops; because it provides wide variety products for customers with competitive price at one spot. This is great development to facilitate consumers conveniently.