In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping center or mall to do their shopping.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, more attraction is shifted to super stores or huge shopping centers instead of small local shops.There are several reasons behind it, but the question arise if this transformation is really helping society to grow? I would like to discuss them in below part of my essay.

In order to understand the plus and the minus of above issue, let us first dig into the cause of the problem. Small shops always have limited variety of products due to budget and space constraint. Customer who are looking for the choices will get only few items to compare with. Whereas on other hand , large shopping centers and malls usually contains spacious shops with wide range of products. Moreover, the other benefit is that you can find multiple shops at one place. For instance, you can find cloth market and shoe market in a same mall.

Above benefits leads buyer to go to malls but in my opinion this has a lot of consequences on local shop owners. Despite of having good quality and unique products available, they are not able to make good profit. Even some shop owners are struggling for survival due to reduced sell. This leaves a negative impact on families of such shop owners. With this change, rich are becoming richer and poor small shop owners are becoming more poor.

As we know, change is the only constant in today's world. to grow in future people need to adapt the changes in society and mold themselves accordingly.This will help in reduction of negative impact caused by the change of era.