The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rise in demand, the necessity becomes the mother of invention has been proved to be true to match the lifestyle with the help of readymade food. This essay shall discuss its drawback and benefits with logical conclusion.

To begin with, it has been noticed that the modern way of living and hectic work schedule has forced people to rely on frozen food. The family where husband and wife both are working unless work on time management and food, becomes difficult to maintain healthy lifestyle. It is advantageous in a way that it does not take time to stand in kitchen for long and cook, rather it saves the time that can be spent with family or friends. Moreover, it is a savior for bachelors as they can easily find ample of packed food to eat. Besides, there are many countries where keeping a maid for cooking purpose will cost like a month salary. For instance, country like Canada where people cook on their own because the maids costs more, so it becomes easy when the options like bread, salted food are easily available.

On the other hand, the obvious disadvantage is the unhealthy food. Undoubtedly, it has been noticed that the maintenance of food involves adding preservatives that can lead to serious health problems. Even if somebody eats food like cheese very often, it will create health ailments for them. Those who are allergic to certain ingredients like sodium benzoate cannot eat it and keeping ready to eat food for long becomes stale leading to food poisoning. Those who are diet conscious can end up consuming plethora of fat. For instance, anyone orders pizza to quench their hunger would lead to weight gain. Although, children loves to eat burgers but eating frequently makes them obese as one of the study done suggested kids having home cooked food are 60% healthier than kids eating junk food.

To conclude, I would rather say, time constraint pushes to eat convenience food, however, can be consumed sometimes but not every time as it may lead to serious health issues.