Science advanced so much that it can make it possible for people to live 100 years or even 200 years. Some people think that its good and few other think it's bad. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It's an undeniable fact that science and technology have brought so many meticulous changes in the lives of human beings . Majority of people believe that these changes are in our favour but few other have totally opposite views. this essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail along with my own point of view.

Healthcare is the fundamental right of each person in almost all countries. Each year governments spend a huge part of their budget on hospitals and medical facilities and beside this they also focus on conducting empirical researches to develop new vaccine so that the people can live long and the authorities and curb on their expenses. In my opinion its a progressive approach,for instance, if a person live long then it's quite obvious that he will work for a long time and it will have a direct impact on the workforce of a Nation. Secondly, it's an acceptable fact that present is the continuation of past and the old people always possess many vital knowledge which they can share further with the young generations.

On the contrary, several people have contradictory viewpoints, they assume that the increased life expectancy can create some serious issues related to unemployment as the old generation will keep holding their positions and the new one won't be able to find any decent career. In addition to this, the old folk not only will be dependent on their family members but at the same time the government will also have to bear their expenses, such as pension and other benefits. Last but not the least, it's very common that after a certain age we will become physically week and everybody expect security from the government and this demand will again but burden on the authorities shoulder.

In conclusion, the advantages outweight the disadvantages and in my opinion the government should continue their work for the betterment of general people.