Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

day by day the inclination of people towards media influences is increasing such as Televisions.I am completely agree that it has so many untoward repercussion on our health and habits.

With the advancement in technology, there has been a significant change in the way a tv programme is presented. Addition of attractive elements has resulted into a drastic change in the number of viewers. Nowadays, people spare time by watching their favourite tv programme and broadcasters has contents for almost all age groups and viewers find them entertaining and knowledgable in some aspects. This habit has put limitation on our socializing process and now we meet each other on very few moments. For instance, once decade before i didn't have access to television, so at that time i used to play with my friends and relative and i was comparably fit. it clearly shows that increasing tendency has a debilitating effect on our society.

Secondly, it not only put restriction on our social ability to interact but at the same time it has a significant negative impacts on our physical well beings. The obesity rate is skyrocketing among youth as they devote very less time to physical activities, such as playing football or cricket. A recent study has revealed that half of our generation is suffering from respiratory diseases due to over weight. it can be alleviate only by spreading awareness among the younger section. it is high time for all of us to mange our time to effectively to take part in various activities.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that the propensity towards media influences has a worse effect on our social structure and bonding.