Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist.

To what extent do you agree?

These days, it is commonly observed that people in the areas of engineering and technology are being highly encouraged and honored than those in the field of music and art. This essay completely agrees with this statement and explains how engineers and scientists are being recognized for their inventions and why arts and culture seem to be less progressive.

Firstly, it is evident that technology has been a great success throughout the world. The latest findings deliberately in the fields of technology, medicine, astronomy and ocean sciences are highly effective for improvisation of the society and meet the needs of the people. Therefore, these inventors deserve to be honored for the efficiency and their hard work for the development of a country. For instance, the inventions such as electricity, computers, phones and vehicles serve people extensively in their day-to-day life making their life easier.

Secondly, the cultural activities such as music and art are just a passion for some people rather than a profession. People in these fields such as celebrities, musicians, dancers and painters can only perform or entertain the visitors and viewers but the donation to the society is comparatively less. Besides, not all the countries in the world give much prominence to music and art and hence they are not being recognized by the nations. To exemplify, the popularity for culture and arts is relatively high in India when compared to other western countries.

To conclude, it is clear that the value of a person is determined by the hard work and not for the passion. Therefore, great people are being respected for their contribution to the community whereas the musicians and artists are popular only in certain countries but not in all.