Scientists predict that in the future cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind this? It is a positive or negative development.

In some countries using car as a way of transport is crucial especially when there is a lack in the public transportation. Since the number of car accidents is increasing dramatically those days, researches are studying new method where the cars will be operated by computers instead of humans.

In fact there are many reasons for this, starting with the increasing numbers of people who die or have a permanent disability secondary to car accidents. Therefore using a computer to replace human while driving a car will have a lot of advantages since the numbers of accidents and the human errors will be reduced. In addition, we all agree that driving can induce a lot of stress especially when there is traffic so by using computers we will be solving this issue too. For instance, new studies have shown that the cases of anxiety to be more in people who have cars.

Although as mentioned earlier, using computers instead of humans will have a lot of positive impact. There will still be some disadvantages. Firstly the good feeling that the person can have while he is driving. We all know that driving might increase the endorphins which a hormone responsible of happiness. Secondly, if you need to learn about your road the only way is to drive yourself since visual memories are the best to keep information. Last and not least, driving will help you to become automated and do multi tasks at the same time.

In my opinion I think that replacing the human by the computers while driving a car will have more pros and cons since this will affect directly the number of people dying from car accidents.